Tuna-Avacado Recovery Wraps

Gluten Free in the Bread Basket

Getting out for my long run yesterday was a serious struggle, made only more difficult when I realized a heat advisory was going into effect in a few hours. When it gets this hot, I take pre and post nutrition even more seriously. Today I’m sharing my post run snack from yesterday(ok, it turned into more of a 6 mile speed walk with some short jogging due to the heat and humidity) and I’ll also share my pre-workout snack later in the week.

Two glasses of water and a shower post run and then I started on my snack. I wanted something quick, easy, and involved ingredients I already had in my house. From the time I started gathering ingredients to when I was stuffing my face, was under five minutes. Enjoy!

View original post

Leave a Reply

